Shri Shivaji Education Society's
Shri R.R.Lahoti Science College
Morshi.Dist - Amravati
|  Home  |  Contact Us  |  
B.Sc., XI, XII (Art, Commerce, Science),MCVC
  |  About Us  |  Courses  |  Facilities  |  Academic  |  PhotoGallery  |  
According to University Rule 75% attendance is compulsory
Session 2010-2011
First Term : From 14th June 2010 to 30th Oct. 2010
Winter Vacations : From 31st Oct. 2010 to 21st Nov. 2009
Second Term : From 10th Nov. 2008 to 25th April 2009
Summer Vacations : From 26th April 2010 to 14th June 2010
The institution is commited to the mission,goal and motto of the parent body ShriShivajiEducation Society Amravati- ‘Tamaso- ma -Jyotirgamaya’ the instutuion keeps full belief and faith in mission goal and objective set by founder president dr p/b deshmukh since its genesis/inception with this noble holistic and honest effort the college contribute to generate intelligent,confident couragious self reliant competant efficacious students and fellows who set ad prve holy grail of the institution alongwith the social and national perception and needs.
The College
Rules & Regulations
Academic Calender
Our Pride
Counseling Cell
The college SRRLScience College had been established to cater the need of higher education to the rural student and instill thehigh human moral value, patriotism,social awareness,academic development among the rural students.With this noble and holy intention and thought,the college has been started with 41 students in the year 1971.Since then marching on the same avenue.
Geographical Profile
morshi is one of the mufsil taluka places in the Amravati district,positioned at the foothill of Satpura mountain ranges nearby Madhya Pradesh border.The taluka is mostly dominated and prevailed by the tribal,poor,and financially weak population ; which is chiefly primely concentrated in village ,countryside and rural area.
Socio-Economic and Socio-Academic Scenario
The area being mostly rural and rainfed agricultural land. The population is economically backward.The economic status is revolving around the agricultural practices,even the employment generated through the agricultural occupation.The most of the students could not affort the higher education at district place; therefore academic scenario is lagging behind.
Inception /genesis
The needs and expedient requirement of this educationally backward region,The parent body Shri Shivaji Education Society Amravati pondered over the need and established the social bond with this region through the inception of SRRL Science College in the year 1971.
Founder president-Dr.Bhausaheb alias Panjabrao Deshmukh
Dr.Bhausaheb alias Panjabrao Deshmukh is one of the great educationists,social reformers and thinkers .He was one of the great leaders served for nation as a first union minister for agriculture.He has created a historic milestone by formulating various schemes, facilities for the upliftment of the farmers. He founded Shri Shivaji Education Society at Amravati to impart higher education to the students from the weaker, downtrodden,poor section of society in the rural region.The colleges,technical, professional and medical institutions had been established in the vidarbh region of Maharashtra State.He commited his entire life for the cause of revolution of academic and educational access to the rural students.As to why he is honoured and ackowledged as ‘shikshan mahrishi’ for his great national,social,agricultural and educational deeds.
One of the generous donar Late Ramnarayan Ramgopal Lahoti in this region and Late Annasaheb Kanfade had jointly ventured under the leadership and full support from LateDr. Bhausaheb Deshmukh to establish the science college of higher education in the year 1971 to cater the need of rural students in this region.
Local Management Committee
1. Adv. Arunkumar Shelke President
2. Dr.Sudhir N.Patil Member
3. Shri.Sinkar V.Gaygole Member
4. Shri.C.N.Wankhede Member
5. Shri.M.K. Kanfade Member
6. Shri.Baburao B.Gudadhe Member
7. Mr. K.B.Deshmukh Member (Teacher Representative)
8. Dr.D.T.Tayde Member (Teacher Representative)
9. Mr.D.S. Mhala Member (Teacher Representative)
10. Mr.J.S.Surve Member (Non Teac.Representative)
11. Principal, Dr. A.R.Wooike Secretary
12. Shri.Satyanarayanji Lahoti Special Invitee
Copyright ©2008 Shri R.R.Lahoti Science College, Morshi. All rights reserved.
Developed & Maintained by : dotCOM Infotech Pvt. Ltd.